After the ride

How do I view my ride history?

In your ride history, you can track past rides, view their details, and also see how you rated drivers.

You can view your ride history by tapping the HISTORY button at the bottom of the app’s main screen to open the rides list.


Why do I need to rate the ride and driver?

During the ride or after it's over, select the emojis that best describe how you feel about the ride as if you were rating it from 1 to 5. You can also leave a comment under them to describe in detail what you liked or didn't like. 

Remember that drivers rate passengers the same way after a ride, so your passenger rating depends on them.

Each time you rate a driver it affects their rating. A driver’s rating is visible to all users they offer services to.

Your written comments about a ride go directly to our Support team so you can get the help you need in a timely manner.

Unfortunately, feedback is permanent and can't be changed.


How do ratings work?

Drivers rate passengers after a ride and can also leave detailed written feedback. Passenger ratings are calculated as the average of all ratings drivers give on a scale of 1 to 5. You can see your rating in the side menu by tapping the line with your name and photo.

Drivers see your rating when you create a ride and use it to decide if they’ll accept or not.

Be respectful to drivers, don’t leave behind a mess, be punctual, and observe our service's safety rules, and drivers will rate you higher after rides.


Having trouble rating your ride? Contact us.